The Evil Uncle

Obama’s MySpace

Posted in Uncategorized by bandsxbass on May 7, 2009

obamaramaBrowsing MySpace, as you do, I came across an advert on the side, asking me to add US President Barack Obama as a friend on MySpace! Why, yes I would like to Get Closer to Barack Obama – US President!

Now, much as I would like to be able to message him/spam him about my various daily thoughts, I really doubt Obama is actually constantly checking his MySpace page, only to find inane ‘Check out my band!’ messages or fake profiles posing as hot girls. And even if he did, he’s probably got bored of that by now.

It’s a noble effort to get ‘down with the kids’ and has been echoed (inspired?) by the British government’s arguably more successful attempt to get online.

So I’m going to test it. I’m going to message Obama on his MySpace, mentioning this blog, and asking him to prove that he actually checks the mail and responds to people. A bit childish? Yes. But I’m aiming to prove that his MySpace page is pointless as he will rarely, if ever, check it. Does he not have more important things to do with his time than piddle about on MySpace, checking out the new track up from BrokenCyde?

I’ll let you know if I get a response.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dear Mr Obama « The Evil Uncle said, on May 7, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    […] an explanation on what the flipping hell this is about, see here no comments yet « […]


Leave a Reply

