The Evil Uncle


Posted in Uncategorized by bandsxbass on September 9, 2009

Click here to download


Never ones to do as expected, Sheffield metallers BRING ME THE HORIZON have had their critically acclaimed second album SUICIDE SEASON (“Being told to f**k off never sounded so good. KKKK” – Kerrang) completely remixed by the cream of the current music scene. Highlights include a remix by legendary British producers UTAH SAINTS (whose Something Good single was Radio One’s most played track of 2008), the uber trendy L’AMOUR LA MORGUE, M. SHAWN CRAHAN, TRAVIS McCOY and TOXIC AVENGER, as well as hotly tipped new producers KC BLITZ and ROBOT SONICS.

Like many great ideas, the concept was born from a bit of fun: “It all started because I had a friend who is into producing electro and I asked him if he wanted to remix one of our songs,” says vocalist Oli Sykes “We were stoked on the end result and I thought it would be awesome if we could get every song remixed! We told our label and managers about the idea and they thought it was a good one. From there, we came up with a list of people we would love to remix our songs and started mailing them.”

The result is a true mashup of genres, including DUBSTEP (Sleep With One Eye Open – Tek One), ELECTRO (The Comedown – Robot Sonics, Chelsea Smile – KC Blitz ), BREAKS (The Sadness Will Never End – Sonny Moore), DRUM AND BASS (It Was Written In Blood – L’Amour La Morgue), HIP HOP (Chelsea Smile – Travis McCoy) and more. “To be honest, there’s not a track on there that really sounds like the original,” Oli continues. “What’s great though is the diversity of each song.The reissued CD will also contain the original version of the Suicide Season album with exclusive live videos of the band in Siberia.

BRING ME THE HORIZON tour the UK in late October and November 09.

See for full tourdates.

01. The Comedown (RobotSonics)
02. Chelsea Smile (KC Blitz)
03. It Was Written In Blood (L’Amour La Morgue)
04. Death Breath (Toxic Avenger)
05. Football Season Is Over (After The Night)
06. Sleep With One Eye Open (Tek One)
07. Diamonds Aren’t Forever (I Haunt Wizards)
08. The Sadness Will Never End (Sonny Moore)
09. No Need For Introductions, I’ve Read About Girls Like You On The Back Of Toilet Doors (Benjamin Weinman, Dillinger Escape Plan)
10. Suicide Season (The Secret Handshake)
11. Football Season Is Over (Utah Saints)
12. Sleep With One Eye Open (M. Shawn Crahan)
13. Chelsea Smile (Travis McCoy)
14. Suicide Season (Outcry Collective)


One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mac said, on September 24, 2009 at 12:07 am

    link for download doesn’t work!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: