The Evil Uncle

West London Bass Club – Notting Hill Carnival After Party at Ginglik – 28th August 2011

Posted in Uncategorized by bandsxbass on August 23, 2011

Here’s the info for the party I am throwing on 28th August at Ginglik in London. If you’re looking for something to do after the Notting Hill Carnival, you could a lot worse than coming to this!!

West London Bass Club returns to Ginglik for a very special Carnival after party on Bank Holiday Sunday 28th August. Expect banging Reggae, Dub, Drum and Bass, Hip Hop and Dubstep.

High Rankin + KC Blitz + Evil T + The Evil Uncles + We Did Music
£6 before 10pm / £8 after / 7pm-4am

High Rankin – The man behind modern dubstep classics such as Meow Meow ( and Don’t Act Like A Rude Boy When Daddy’s Got A Yacht ( makes his Ginglik debut for a very special Carnival party set. Expect filthy Dubstep beats and basslines with a uniquely humorous twist.

KC Blitz – Fresh from acclaimed remixes for Boxer Rebellion, White Russia and Bring me the Horizon, West London native KC BLITZ will also be playing a party mashup of Beats, Breaks, Dubstep, Electro and Drum and Bass. He may be wearing a Kigu costume if you’re lucky.

Evil T – Another West London native, Evil T will be bringing the noise in the form of Dubstep, Jungle, Remixes, Drum and Bass, and anything big and dirty. He replaces DJ Selva.

The Evil Uncles – WLBC residents bring the Dub, Reggae, Roots, Rocksteady and Ska jams so you better get up on your feet, put your braces together and and your boots on your feet and give it some of that old school moon stomping!

We Did Music – A collection of British Hip Hop MCs and producers.


Posted in Uncategorized by bandsxbass on September 9, 2009

Click here to download


Never ones to do as expected, Sheffield metallers BRING ME THE HORIZON have had their critically acclaimed second album SUICIDE SEASON (“Being told to f**k off never sounded so good. KKKK” – Kerrang) completely remixed by the cream of the current music scene. Highlights include a remix by legendary British producers UTAH SAINTS (whose Something Good single was Radio One’s most played track of 2008), the uber trendy L’AMOUR LA MORGUE, M. SHAWN CRAHAN, TRAVIS McCOY and TOXIC AVENGER, as well as hotly tipped new producers KC BLITZ and ROBOT SONICS.

Like many great ideas, the concept was born from a bit of fun: “It all started because I had a friend who is into producing electro and I asked him if he wanted to remix one of our songs,” says vocalist Oli Sykes “We were stoked on the end result and I thought it would be awesome if we could get every song remixed! We told our label and managers about the idea and they thought it was a good one. From there, we came up with a list of people we would love to remix our songs and started mailing them.”

The result is a true mashup of genres, including DUBSTEP (Sleep With One Eye Open – Tek One), ELECTRO (The Comedown – Robot Sonics, Chelsea Smile – KC Blitz ), BREAKS (The Sadness Will Never End – Sonny Moore), DRUM AND BASS (It Was Written In Blood – L’Amour La Morgue), HIP HOP (Chelsea Smile – Travis McCoy) and more. “To be honest, there’s not a track on there that really sounds like the original,” Oli continues. “What’s great though is the diversity of each song.The reissued CD will also contain the original version of the Suicide Season album with exclusive live videos of the band in Siberia.

BRING ME THE HORIZON tour the UK in late October and November 09.

See for full tourdates.

01. The Comedown (RobotSonics)
02. Chelsea Smile (KC Blitz)
03. It Was Written In Blood (L’Amour La Morgue)
04. Death Breath (Toxic Avenger)
05. Football Season Is Over (After The Night)
06. Sleep With One Eye Open (Tek One)
07. Diamonds Aren’t Forever (I Haunt Wizards)
08. The Sadness Will Never End (Sonny Moore)
09. No Need For Introductions, I’ve Read About Girls Like You On The Back Of Toilet Doors (Benjamin Weinman, Dillinger Escape Plan)
10. Suicide Season (The Secret Handshake)
11. Football Season Is Over (Utah Saints)
12. Sleep With One Eye Open (M. Shawn Crahan)
13. Chelsea Smile (Travis McCoy)
14. Suicide Season (Outcry Collective)